Worleston & District Parish Council consists of 3 Districts, Poole, Worleston & Aston-Juxta-Mondrum and the hamlet of Reaseheath. 

‚ÄčEvery Councillor is required to register and disclose certain interests.  Please go to the Cheshire East website to find individual Councillor declaration of disclosable pecuniary interests. Click here for the link.

Members of Worleston & District Parish Council ( including all voting & co-opted members) will at all times promote and maintain high standards of conduct when they are acting in that capacity. please Click here to view the Code of Conduct


The Parish Council's 12 elected councillors are:-

Gary Vernon                                                      Peter Jones

Mark Astbury                                                     Andy Hudson (Chair)

Gary Basford                                                     Vicky Higham

Harry Dutton                                                     John Schofield (Vice)

Allan Sproston                                                   Fred Percival

Malcolm Holman                                                John Thomasson

The Clerk is Helen Exley who can be contacted on

The Chair can be contacted on

The Borough Councillor is Chris Green who can be contacted on .

‚ÄčThe Eddisbury MP is Antoinette Sanbach and she can be contacted on or at her constuency office 01606 861300 

Becoming a Councillor
From time to time vacancies occur on the council.  You can become a councillor in two ways; firstly by standing for election or secondly by being co-opted onto the council.  Vacancies will always be advertised on the noticeboard, Cheshire East website and this website.  For more information, please contact the Clerk.
TOWN & PARISH ELECTIONS ARE TAKING PLACE ON THE 2ND MAY.  TO VIEW THE COUNCILLOR CANDIDATES, PLEASE CLICK ON EACH PARISH NAME.  There are 2 vacant seats, 1 in Poole & 1 in Worleston.  if you are interested in becoming a councillor, please contact the clerk at to get further information.


Copyright © Worleston & District Parish Council 2019
Powered by InTouch CRM